TalkBox v1.0

Story Contest XVI Rules

Started by Duce, October 06, 2010, 11:17:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Duce

THEME: Anything goes

Deadline: Nov. 1 Nov. 10

Quote from: OrpheumZero on August 30, 2010, 07:21:16 PM
Description: Duh, anything is fair game  :P. Basically we write whatever the frikafrak we feel like, of course within the realms of the site's usual stanards.

How to enter: Just submit you story under the "Story Contest XVI" AND in any other categories it belongs in.

JManime

I got a quick question, I got a story I wanna submit, but I'm new to the uploading process:
How do you enter more then one character?
And how do you enter more then one warning?
And for some reason the series is always under 'Hinata and kurenia' when I preview it, how do I remove that?

so far I think those are the only bumps I'm running into...

Jimmy Olsen

I'm still working on my entry.  It was going to be short and simple, but it's already 8,000 words and there's a lot left to go.  I may even split it into 2 stories.
Latest Stories
Girls' Night
Morning Commute

JManime

Man 8,000 and counting that sounds like a serious entry  :kawaii: I thought mine was gonna be long at 6,000

But anyway, can anyone help me with a little info on how to upload a story? I know the basics, but I'm running into a couple problems which I listed in my last post:

Quote from: JManime on October 24, 2010, 06:00:12 PM
I got a quick question, I got a story I wanna submit, but I'm new to the uploading process:
How do you ...

Jimmy Olsen

To select more than one category you click on one, then click on the arrow, then click on "Back to Main Categories" and repeat the process.  To select more than one character or warning you click on one, then press the shift key the same time you click on the others.  That way none will be deselected.  I don't know what's up with the "Hinata and Kurenia" thing.
Latest Stories
Girls' Night
Morning Commute

JManime