Reviews For Lute\'s New Hobby
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: darkknightz Signed
Continue this pls! Capitalize on FE Fates hype!!!!!
Date: Jul 19, 2016 05:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: HaloAnime Signed
Very fuuny, though i know very liitle of Fire Emblem besides wikipedia and Super SmaSH bROS bRAWL.
Date: Jan 03, 2011 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: HaloAnime Signed
Very fuuny, though i know very liitle of Fire Emblem besides wikipedia and Super SmaSH bROS bRAWL.
Date: Jan 03, 2011 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Poowrite Signed
What can I say, yer a master of the pen. Short, to the point and a lot of fun to read.

I can't really think of anything else to say about it. It was a quick, fun read. Good work.
Date: Mar 09, 2009 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: DrBones Signed
I've never played Fire Emblem (or even head of it outside of this site), and I still love this story. Watching a girl take a dump in an outhouse has always been a fantasy of mine and the fact that she was so happy to let a guy watch makes it even better for me. The idea of an eccentric genius girl getting obsessed with her bodily functions is something I would never have thought of but it's a great concept for a story. I love the way she's studied what foods give her different consistences of poop and how she describes it so well. (If only real girls could be more like that...) Funny how Lute doesn't even notice that she would probably have been killed if she was a little taller and not hunched over her book, I guess that's part of her weird personality.
Date: Mar 08, 2009 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Anime Lover Signed
Hehe, I've never played Fire Emblem or know of it's characters but that was pretty darn good and funny! ^_^ I liked that Lute described the consistancy of her poop
Date: Mar 04, 2009 07:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: OrpheumZero Signed

Awesome! As always you never fail to make an exciting story about defecation.

 

My only criticism would have to be a few spelling errors (the guy's thinking should be in italic or something to distinguish it better) and it might have worked to have given more description to the two characters for people who might not know what they look like. Also, I think it's odd that the guy freaked out when the fireball entered outhouse, then just seemed confused when she's exposed to the world.

 

Overall, a great new story. Glad to see another author getting back into the game. 

Date: Mar 03, 2009 01:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Jimmy Olsen Signed
This is the most enjoyable story I've read here in a while. Short, but sweet!

I thought it was refreshing to have a male main character. In most of the fics on this site the women get 99% of the attention of the narrative and the men are treated like excess baggage.

The outhouse ambush was clever and entertaining, although I have to wonder why the toilet paper wasn't destroyed with the walls. And after that's over, you give us the wonderful mental image of a chick using an outhouse with no walls while nonchalantly chatting with a guy nearby.

And the entertainment Lute provides goes way beyond her bodily function. You gave her a lot of great lines.

Besides the toilet paper error (maybe not really an error) I can't think of anything to criticize about this. It only had 1 spelling mistake that I noticed, which is a lot less than usual. Great job, and I hope to read more from you soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I've fixed some of the things that you and Orpheum mentioned. Also, as this is the first in a series based on the support conversation mechanic in the Fire Emblem series, it's going to focus mostly on male/female couples from the games that I found particularly interesting. So upcoming editions should also feature male characters that I'm actually interested in writing about.
Date: Mar 02, 2009 11:37 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.